The First Match of the Season Will Kick-Off on May 15th
Published Apr 15, 2021

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Women’s Premier Soccer League has announced the schedule for the Southeast Conference for the upcoming 2021 season.

The Southeast Conference will feature teams from Tennessee, Alabama, and Georgia and will be represented by Alabama FC, Chattanooga Red Wolves SC, Nashville Rhythm F.C., North Alabama SC, Peachtree City MOBA (Atlanta), and Southern Soccer Academy (Atlanta).

Veteran teams, Alabama FC (2013) and Chattanooga (2014) look to compete in their seventh and eighth WPSL seasons. Alabama FC has made two playoff appearances at the WPSL Regionals in their previous seven season and Chattanooga has won the Southeast Conference in back-to-back seasons securing repeat playoff appearances in the 2018 and 2019 seasons.

Nashville entered the league in 2017 and are gearing up for their fourth WPSL season. Peachtree City (2018) and North Alabama SC (2019) head into their second and third seasons in the league.

Southern Soccer Academy joined the league as a 2020 expansion team, however, was unable to play their inaugural season due to the cancelled season as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. SSA will open the season on the road in their first match in the WPSL.

The season will consist of 30 matches will each team playing a 10-match schedule between mid-May and mid-July. The first match of the season will feature North Alabama SC at home versus Chattanooga on May 15th.  Peachtree City will host SSA on May 21. Nashville and Alabama FC will open the season on the road.


View the full Southeast Conference schedule here