The First Match of the Season Will Kick-Off on May 29th
Published Apr 20, 2021

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Women’s Premier Soccer League has announced the schedule for the PAC North Conference today for the upcoming 2021 season. When the initial 2021 Alignment was released in early March, the PAC North Conference was split into two divisions grouping the teams from the Bay Area and San Jose areas. However, the teams have since elected to compete as one conference without divisions.

The PAC North will feature a mix of new competition and historic teams.

The conference will be represented by the California Storm (Sacramento), Diablo Valley Wolves (Oakland), FC Bay Area (San Jose), FC Davis (Sacramento), Fresno Freeze, Lamorinda United (Oakland), Marin FC Siren (San Francisco), MVLA Wolves (San Jose), Pleasanton RAGE (San Jose), San Francisco Nighthawks and San Ramon FC (San Jose).

Four new teams will take the WPSL field for the first time. Diablo Valley, Lamorinda, and FC Bay Area joined as 2021 expansion teams and FC Davis joined in 2020. The 2020 season was cancelled due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Marin FC Siren, Pleasanton, and Fresno will each compete in their third WPSL season despite Fresno joining the league a season sooner than the other two. Fresno did not compete in the 2019 season, however, holds a 13-0-3 record overall with their previous two season and have outscored opponents 55/18.

MVLA Wolves (2017) and San Ramon (2016) will both compete in their four and fifth WPSL Seasons.

California Storm and San Francisco Nighthawks are the WPSL’s two most historic clubs as both are founding members of the league, joining in 1998 for the WPSL inaugural season. Both have competed in the league for over two decades making them each the Most Tenure Active WPSL teams as they prep for their 23rd WPSL season. California Storm are three-time WPSL Champions and hold a 192-41-30 overall record while outscoring opponents 830/270.

During the 2019 season, the Storm and Nighthawks went head-to-head with the Storm finishing the regular season undefeated and reaching the West Regional Finals. The Nighthawks finished second in conference standings, giving up just nine goals on the season. For the end-of-season awards, Sydney Schultz (California Storm) earned Offensive Player of the Year and Erica Correa (San Francisco Nighthawks) earned Defensive Player of the Year for the PAC North Conference. Jamie Howard-Levoy also earned Coach of the Year for the Storm.

The season will kick off on May 29th with the Nighthawks hosting Diablo Valley. The schedule will consist of 56 matches through the end of July.


View the full PAC North Conference schedule here