Published Feb 28, 2024



MIAMI (Feb. 28, 2024) – The Women’s Premier Soccer League welcomes Dade County Football Club to its Official Roster of Teams for the upcoming 2024 season.

“We are thrilled and grateful to participate in the WPSL,” Joe Rotbart, Dade County Football Club’s president, said. “We have worked tirelessly to develop a strong presence in South Florida with our men’s program, and we have been able to develop one of the strongest semipro women’s teams in Miami in under two years.”

Founded in 2021, Dade County Football Club’s mission continues to cultivate the next generation of soccer stars by providing a comprehensive and immersive training experience that prioritizes personal growth, teamwork, and professional development. In 2023, Dade County started its women’s team which went on to become the champions of the UPSL Women’s South Florida conference for the Spring season.

As an integral part of the Miami community, Dade County is committed to hosting clinics and workshops for local youth and encouraging volunteerism and community involvement among players and staff. The club is also partnered with Stick2Uganda, a non-profit organization that aims to involve young people in projects and issues in Uganda.

For its debut WPSL season, Dade County will compete in the nine-team Sunshine Conference of the South Region against fellow Florida sides from Jacksonville, Orlando, Tampa Bay, Cape Coral, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Meyers, Sarasota, and Miami in an unbalanced 8 to 10 game schedule – to be announced in the coming weeks.

“Joining the WPSL allows us to give young women that opportunity to train and compete at a much higher level,” Rotbart said.


For more information on Dade County Football Club visit its official website or follow its social channels – Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter/X.

For more information on the WPSL, visit

About the Women’s Premier Soccer League
The WPSL returns for its 26th season of play as the longest-active women’s soccer league in the United States. Boasting more than 140 clubs nationwide while occupying 32 states coast-to-coast, the WPSL solidifies itself as the largest women’s soccer league in the world. Team rosters feature elite collegiate, post-collegiate, international, and standout prep student-athletes. Many of the United States’ most accomplished women’s national team players have played in the WPSL since its inception in 1998, including household names such as Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe, Abby Wambach, and Brandi Chastain.