skip navigation

2018 Best of WPSL— Central Region revealed

By WPSL Communications, 08/14/18, 1:00PM CDT


OKLAHOMA CITY – The Women’s Premier Soccer League, the largest women’s soccer league in the world, has announced its 2018 Best of WPSL winners for the Central Region.


2018 expansion clubs highlight the list of Central Region winners. Three of the four Franchise of the Year winners are expansion clubs — Fortuna Tulsa, St. Louis Lions and Fire SC 98. Fortuna Tulsa was a unanimous selection.


Lonestar SC forward Jackie Acevedo-Pope, who played for the Mexican National Team, was a unanimous selection for the South Texas Conference Offensive Player of the Year.


Clubs within the conference vote to determine the Best of WPSL winners. The South Region will be announced Wednesday.

The WPSL is in its 22nd season and is the largest women’s soccer league in the world with more than 100 clubs from coast-to-coast.  WPSL rosters feature elite collegiate, post-collegiate, international and standout prep student-athletes.  Many of the United States’ most accomplished women’s players have played in the WPSL, including household names such as Alex Morgan, Abby Wambach, Megan Rapinoe, Julie Foudy and Brandi Chastain.


Quick Links

Follow WPSL

Recent News