skip navigation

MyCujoo to feature three 2019 WPSL Opening Weekend matches

By WPSL, 05/10/19, 12:00PM CDT

Share

OKLAHOMA CITY – WPSL TV on MyCujoo is set to broadcast three opening weekend matches on its streaming platform, showcasing the exciting start to the season for the largest women’s soccer league in the world.

 

The WPSL season begins Friday night as Salsa Soccer Club, a 2019 expansion club, hosts Beach Futbol Club, the defending Coastal Conference champions. Kickoff is set for 10 p.m. Eastern / 7 p.m. Pacific.

 

Saturday’s lone match features Columbus Eagles and AAFC Lumberjills, clubs from two Midwest towns with a history of passionate rivalries across sports. Kickoff from Ann Arbor, Michigan is set for 7:30 p.m. Eastern / 4:30 p.m. Pacific.

 

Sunday’s action showcases two San Diego clubs, San Diego Surf at ASC San Diego, with both expansion clubs making their WPSL debuts. Kickoff between the two longstanding U.S. Soccer Development Academy rivals is set for 5 p.m. Eastern / 2 p.m. Pacific.

 

WPSL TV on MyCujoo will offer unprecedented coverage of the league during the 2019 season and feature a Game of the Week beginning the weekend of May 18. MyCujoo offers groundbreaking soccer streaming technology that enhances the player experience and empowers WPSL clubs to self-broadcast hundreds of matches leading up to the WPSL Championship Weekend.

 

The WPSL is in its 22nd season and is the largest women’s soccer league in the world with more than 100 clubs from coast-to-coast.  WPSL rosters feature elite collegiate, post-collegiate, international and standout prep student-athletes.  Many of the United States’ most accomplished women’s players have played in the WPSL, including household names such as Alex Morgan, Abby Wambach, Megan Rapinoe, Julie Foudy and Brandi Chastain.
 

###

Quick Links

Follow WPSL